It’s all song and dance.

20 May

It’s the final stages now. I have put all the footage together in one edit and added all the transitions… I can finally see the end result. I’m so excited! At this point I am just cleaning up the timing and final effects such as titles etc. I met with my good friend and musical genius Andre a couple of weeks ago to discuss the musical needs of the film. Knowing how important  folley (sound effects) are, Andre started collecting the sounds I told him would be used. About a week ago I decided I had enough footage to give him while I worked on the final scenes. This was to speed up the production. A week on (today) we met again to complete the final scenes and mix the whole piece. It was amazing to see how much more of an impact the film had with sound… Incredible!

Instead of scoring the whole film ourselves (which we didn’t have time for) we found a great royalty free track by Kari Mahdendal on jamendo.com. To say it fit would be an understatement… It timed beautifully with the animation, like it was meant to be!

Below, Andre ready to record some sounds!

Syncing the sounds and music to the footage. He used a lot of sound manipulation and effects to make the sounds fit together.

I want to take this internet opportunity to thank Andre Avanessian for all the hard work he did (free of charge may I add). It has taken the film to the next level!

2 Responses to “It’s all song and dance.”

  1. Don Carlson June 4, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    Hey man, I have that microphone and love it! Foley has never been easier to create for a film.

    I really enjoyed your short,. Left a review for it on Animateclay.

    Keep up the good work!

    -Pram

    • W P Creative June 7, 2012 at 11:47 am #

      Hi Don,
      Thanks for your comment, glad you enjoyed it! That mic is excellent for getting’ down and dirty with the foley, couldn’t be easier to get fast results! Cheers for reviewing it on animate clay too, haven’t actually been on that site for a fair while, shall have to stop by!

Leave a comment